Is IU and Eunhyuk’s scandal a publicity stunt?

Why did she post that picture then take it down moments later? What’s up with Loen Entertainment’s statement on the matter? Do they even know what’s going on? Click that continue to read button! I know you want to!

This scandal just made K-pop alive again! I wouldn’t say that K-pop was on life support, but this scandal just revive K-pop a little. I mean, everybody is posting stories left and right and don’t even let me get on the memes. You guys should already know how I feel about that since I wrote about it yesterday, but today is a new day and a new post on the matter.

Is this a publicity stunt? I don’t know about you, but something just isn’t right about this whole scandal. Who would twitpic a picture, but take it down moments later? I can admit I’ve done it before, but not  as quick as IU did. *Took down a risky picture of mine about four months later* I totally get that America and S. Korea are two different countries, but why post a picture then take it down? Was she really sick where that she wanted to broadcast it to the world? And with Eunhyuk for that matter? Maybe I’m over thinking this scandal, but what was her reason for posting that picture? She should have known that K-pop lovers will analyze that picture to the tee and the first thing that most of us caught was that Eunhyuk was SHIRTLESS. That’s the only thing you really needed to gather from that picture. I probably said that last sentence about 20 times in the past 2 days.

Let me get on Loen’s case for a minute. I hate the fact that B.A.P is also with Loen. Well co-sign with Loen, but you get what I’m saying. I don’t think they are handing this scandal correctly. Yes, cover it up with IU’s appearance on whatever show, but when people read an article about IU we won’t care about that story. No, we will automatically think about IU and Eunhyuk. But here’s my question: Do Loen really know what’s going on with IU and Eunhyuk? That close friend non sense would  have probably worked if Eunhyuk was wearing a shirt in the picture. But as I said before, 21st time, that he wasn’t.  Another question: What would IU gain from all this attention? If she knew what she was doing, what would she possibly gain? Did she want to tell S. Korea that she’s not a little girl anymore or that Eunhyuk is just more than a close friend. Another question: When exactly was this picture taken? This wasn’t recent because from what I know isn’t Super Junior overseas touring? Even if Super Junior wasn’t touring, wasn’t Eunhyuk  in Europe? I don’t know, again maybe I’m over thinking this.  You guys tell me is this a publicity stunt? No, don’t just read and keep you opinions to yourself! I won’t hurt you guys. I just want to know people’s opinions.

Here’s the picture again just in case you haven’t seen it yet. Don’t worry this will stay up until WordPress decides to take it down.

Leave Your Thoughts

