Artist of the Month month month!

It’s December edition! Who will be the artist of the month? Is it your favorite idol group? No, I will not repeat B.A.P, no matter how awesome they are! Check it out! I’ll give you a hint, if WordPress haven’t given it away, they’re BEASTly idols!

I don’t know, but if you haven’t figure out the hint you know to go to the hospital for a serious case of it’s obviousiness! No, joking I wouldn’t have gotten it if I wasn’t the one creating it, but the artist of the month is BEAST! Or B2st…however you want to say it.

beast_group-beast-b2st-11279048-576-432I discover Beast this summer before I entered college and about the first couple weeks into college until I discover B.A.P. I can always find a way to include them somehow. I love Beast. They are kind of different. I don’t know what exactly, but they’re beastly, but not hardcore beastly. Not like 2PM or B.A.P beastly, but to slide on the approval rating of broadcast companies beastly. S. Korea really don’t like risky stuff  “polluting” the minds of children, as if K-pop as a whole didn’t already do that, but it’s like they don’t want to release everything. They want to hold off and surprise you on their next comeback (still talking about their beastliness), or just to give fans a little taste so they want more. A tactic that’s working. I don’t know when they’re coming back, but I think this time it will be a little less pop, and more hip hop. That’s what I’m hoping for. The members of Beast are Yoon Doonjon (leader), Jang Hyunseung (vocals), Yong Junhyun (Rapper), Yang Yoseob (vocal), Lee Gi Kwang (visual), and Son Dongwoon (Maknae). You guys should know Gi Kwang because I mention him a lot on my blog and he’s my bias in Beast, but also that he’s doing a lot of MCing on Korean variety shows. He’s always working on something. I believe every member has a side job, but Gi Kwang literally works the most.

Whoa, kind of getting ahead of myself here. I have a whole month with these boys. Until next time!

Leave Your Thoughts

