A-Jax Releases “Insane” MV + Mini Album!

Did A-Jax’s MV made me go insane? I can admit that it did, but more importantly did it make you go insane? You have to see A-Jax’s new MV! Plus my review of their mini album.

I have seen A-Jax’s MV and I was weirded out, not in a nasty way, but it was really (really) weird. I can’t really explain it, but maybe you can decipher the MV.

My Reaction Video

Album Review

If you looked at my reaction video (and I hoped you did) then you know I am looking for the usual A-Jax’s style. I think they are just following the trend that’s going on these days. I said this MV had a Crayon/Dream Girl combination feel to it, so I hope the album goes A-JAX justice.

Don’t Break My Heart

This song has a SHINee feel to it. You can’t say that it doesn’t because seriously it does. Is it a bad thing? No, even though it has a SHINee feel it, A-JAX still put their flavor in it. I love the beginning of the song. All 30 seconds of it being beats, but once we get passed that it’s all good. I don’t know what it’s officially called, but the part before the chorus…? Yeah, I love that which made eme listen to it after the minute mark.

 와줘 (Yeah, I don’t know what that means.)

I seriously thought that this was going to be a ballad. Lord knows I can’t do ballads, but A-JAX completely shot that thinking down. I really love the harmony of this song. I wish the rapping came in a little smoother, but overall I really love this song. I’m starting to feel the A-JAX style.

Fantasy

Is it weird that I like their “ballads” (that’s not even a ballad) more so than their upbeat songs? Yeah, it’s highly weird. It doesn’t make sense how weird it is, but I really didn’t like this song. I love pop music, but this was too poppy. I don’t think that makes sense, but I think they were trying to put a lot of something on this track to the point that it’s too much. Sorry, but this is a no to me.

Thank Ya

I thought this was going to be some baby making music by the way it started (and it can still be considered baby making music), but this is by far the best song on this album. The chorus is awesome and the rapping flows together with the singing. I don’t know if this is baby music, but this is awesome. 5 out of 5 for this song!

I really like the “ballads” on this album. Usually, I shoot down ballad song, but their songs (ballad) is really good. The only song, so far, that I like that’s upbeat is Don’t Break My Heart. I really hope that they do well on the charts because overall this album is like a 7.5 out of 10. A decent score.

 

Leave Your Thoughts

