[BREAKING] Jessica to Leave Girls Generation!

What a year in K-pop folks, specifically what a year for SM Entertainment. Idols are leaving that company left and right this year, so what exactly is the reason behind Jessica ejection from the group? What did SM say about Jessica leaving and is Jessica leaving the company to solely pursue her fashion line? All of that here with a side of opinions, so come check it out!

snsd-jessicaHey guys, it’s been a while since I last blogged on here and it probably would have been longer if this news hadn’t came out today. This news is really huge within the K-pop community. A member from the top girls group in S.Korea was kicked out of the group and what made it even more newsworthy is that it’s Jessica. Wow, I don’t know what to say about this, but SM is doing something wrong. First, Kris leaves EXO then Sulli halts her activities in entertainment field, and now Jessica is leaving SNSD? Yeah a pretty bad year, the only good thing that came out of SM this year is Super Junior’s comeback (which I haven’t heard yet).

What Happen?

So, what exactly happened? There’s a lot of he said she said rumors going around as to why she’s leaving the group, but we don’t know exactly the real reason behind it. Jessica made it known on her Weibo account earlier today (US time) that she was ‘forced out’ of SNSD. Here’s what she wrote:

I was excited about our upcoming fan events only to shockingly be informed by my company and 8 others that as of today, I’m no longer a member. I’m devastated – my priority and love is to serve as a member of GG, but for no justifiable reason, I am being forced out.”

Since there are so many hackings in the K-pop community on social media sites, many people thought that someone hacked her account when this post came out. I don’t blame them because this news came out of nowhere. We didn’t know what or why she would be forced out of the group, but when SM wrote a statement like this:

We cannot disclose what is going on yet, but we are reaching out to the proper people to find out the truth of the matter.”

We know SM is lying about something. Well, that’s my personal opinion, but that’s not a proper statement to release after Jessica accused you of kicking her out the group. I don’t know about you all, but what kills me is that she was forced out. How can you be forced out of something when you have a contact? I’m confused because recently, if I’m not mistaken, they renewed their contacts with SM for a few more years. Luckily, SM made a statement regarding that. Here’s their official statement:

“Hello. This is SM Entertainment.

We are offering our position on the words posted on Jessica’s Weibo today. This coming spring, due to her personal situation, she notified us she will halt her team promotions with the release of one [more] album. Despite Jessica’s sudden notice, the agency and the Girls’ Generation members tried our best and tried to figure out a way that Girls’ Generation’s activities can continue in the best possible direction. However, in the midst of insufficient negotiations regarding conflicts of differences in priorities and interest, Jessica started her fashion business. Due to this, despite ongoing talks, it has come to a point where the team could not be maintained. Thus, the agency had no choice but to pull up Girls’ Generation’s activities as 8 members earlier than planned, and in the midst of while working out when to announce this, Jessica had posted her words early this morning. From here on, our agency will continue to support and manage the 8-member Girls’ Generation and Jessica’s individual activities.”

tumblr_m6gi4hpTS71qjx62b

With SM you have to read in between the lines, but I won’t fully do it because I know there’s something SM is not telling us. I don’t know what’s wrong with SM or their PR (Public Relations) person, but do they think that we’re stupid? If Jessica agreed to do another album with the members, basically those were her terms, then why all of a sudden she’s kicked out the group? What this line right here is saying to me (in the midst of insufficient negotiations regarding conflicts of differences in priorities and interest…it has come to a point where the team could not be maintained… the agency had no choice but to pull up Girls’ Generation’s activities as 8 members earlier than planned) is that SM couldn’t control the situation, so they took the easy way out by kicking her out. Is that what you guys are getting? I hope so, but they didn’t know what to do about this situation and they handled it wrong. The moment they came to the conclusion to kick her out, they should have released an official statement before Jessica had a chance to take it to the media. She basically made SM look like the bad guy here and also some of the members in Girls Generation. I don’t know if that was her intent, but a lot of people are sick of SM right about now.

My Opinions

tumblr_lokumvgwM51qjhrdao1_400I think you guys know how I feel about SM, so it’s pretty clear that something is going on as I said in the paragraph above. There’s something that both sides aren’t telling us and I don’t think we’ll ever get a clear answer on why she was kicked out of the group anytime soon. Maybe some of the rumors are true. Maybe she wants to marry her boyfriend, Tyler Kwon, and SM doesn’t approve. Or that her fashion line hold priority over Girls Generation and you know that wasn’t going to end well for both SM and the members of the group. I can speculate many reasons on why she got kicked out of the group going by those rumors, but I don’t know. I really want to wait for more information to come out taken how ‘Dispatch’ is all over the story, but it’s final she’s no longer in the group. I just wish her all the best because she’s still with SM, but not as a member of Girls Generation. I don’t know how she will be treated inside the company after this, probably in their culture, act of betrayal. So, Jessica fighting!!

P.S: Source for translation –> AllKpop

P.S.S: Don’t you guys miss me?

2 thoughts on “[BREAKING] Jessica to Leave Girls Generation!

  1. juliet says:

    I really hate SM! Maybe if they took good care of their artists, they wont be leaving! Now.. My Luhan is gone😦

  2. juliet says:

    I really hate SM! Maybe if they took good care of their artists, they wont be leaving! Now my luhan is gone..😦

Leave Your Thoughts

